Master and Fellowship

Members of our Fellowship come from a wide range of disciplines, cultures and stages in their academic careers.

The Master

Professor Dame Athene Donald DBE, FRS.

Professor Dame Athene Donald is Professor of Experimental Physics at the  Cavendish Laboratory in the University of Cambridge working on soft matter and biological physics.

Professor Donald became the Master of Churchill College in 2014.


View Profile

Follow Dame @AtheneDonald

The Fellowship

The Churchill College Fellowship form the Governing Body of the College. Members of our Fellowship come from the a wide range of disciplines, cultures and stages in their academic careers. They make a significant contribution to the teaching, governance, social and pastoral life of the College, which in turn provides the opportunity for interdisciplinary interaction, space to work and in some cases a place to live.

With 32 Nobel Prize winners amongst our past and present Fellowship and many more achieving the highest levels of academic recognition and success, we pride ourselves on having a world-class body of Fellows.


Fellowship categories

Fellowship directory

Information for Current Fellows

Official documents

Official information and documentation for current Fellows and Senior Members of the College, including College Council and Governing Body papers and minutes:


Fellows’ website


(As some of the information within these pages are confidential, you will be required to log in using your Raven password. For any problems please contact the UCS helpdesk T: 01223 334680.)

Fellowship List

A comprehensive list of Churchill Fellows — past and present.

Download PDF