Early Career Research Fellowships

Joint Application Scheme for Early Career Research Fellowships

Churchill College, Fitzwilliam College, Murray Edwards College, St Edmund's College, Robinson College, Selwyn College & Trinity Hall: Joint Application Scheme for Early Career Research Fellowships.

A number of Early Career Research Fellowships are offered  each year by the 7 colleges. The Fellowships are normally tenable for three years and are open to graduates of any University who have recently completed their doctorate or are close to completion. These Fellowships are intended to be early (first or second) post-doctoral positions appropriate to the start of an academic career.

The administration of the Scheme is conducted by the Fellowship Administrator at Churchill College.

Current Junior Research Fellows


Applications for the Joint Application Scheme for Fellowships commencing in 2022 will open in the second week of October. 

Applications are now open for a non-stipendiary Sydney Harvey Junior Research Fellowship in STEM. Click the link below for more information:

Sydney Harvey Junior Research Fellowship



The Fellowship Administrator 
Churchill College
Storey's Way

Email: jrf@chu.cam.ac.uk

Office hours are normally 9am to 4pm.