Brexit: latest information and updates

Important information for members of the University on how Brexit will affect them can now be found on a new dedicated website.

Varsity Rugby Match 2018

06 Dec 2018
Location: Twickenham Stadium, Whitton Road, London TW2 7BA
Start time: 11:00
End time: 19:00

Join other Churchill alumni in a private box at Twickenham Stadium to see Cambridge play Oxford in the annual Varsity Rugby Match

**Booking deadline extended - only 4 tickets left**

We are delighted to offer our alumni a fantastic opportunity to see both the women's and men's matches from the comfort and warmth of a private box, or pop out on the terraces to cheer on the light blues to reprise last year's two thrilling victories.

Take your seats for the women's match at 11.30am (and give the players an extra loud cheer for the 30th anniversary of the women's game), then enjoy a 2-course lunch and tea/coffee to follow with all beer, wine and soft drink included. Having warmed up again you can watch the men play at 3pm from the comfort of the box, or head back out to the terrace.

This exclusive package is subsidised by College and available for only £100 per person. Numbers are strictly limited with only 18 seats available, so please book as soon as possible to ensure tickets for you and your family and friends. (Please note that this event is unsuitable for under-18s.)

If you would like to join us but will not be drinking alcohol on the day, we would be very grateful if you could indicate this on the booking form using the field provided so that we can order a soft drinks package for you.

The Varsity Company are organising return coach travel from Grange Road in Cambridge for only £20 per person, which you can book a seat on using the booking form. This is non-refundable as they will be booking coach size depending on numbers booked. Timings to follow.

News update

The 2018 squad has now been announced and we are delighted to confirm that we have 3 Churchillians in the women's squad: Samantha Chan (U13), Jenni Shuttleworth (U15) and Joa Hoshizaki (G18); and 1 in the men's squad: Elias Bedmar (G17). Teams will be selected on 26 November.