The Rollo Davidson Trustees are pleased to announce the award of 2018 Rollo Davidson Prize.

This year’s prize has been awarded to Nicolas Perkowski (Humboldt-Universitaet zu Berlin), for his role in the development of the theory of paracontrolled distributions for singular stochastic partial differential equations and for advances in the understanding of the Kardar-Parisi-Zhang equation.

The Rollo Davidson Trust was founded in 1975 in memory of Rollo Davidson, an accomplished mathematician of remarkable potential, and Fellow-elect of Churchill College, Cambridge, who died on the Piz Bernina in 1970. Initial funding from the Trust came from the royalties of two collections of papers published in 1973/74 by friends and colleagues of Rollo. The Trust awards an annual Prize for young probabilists and has benefited from the continuing association with the Davidson family.

Visit the website