New Years Honours medal

Three Churchillians have been honoured in the New Year Honours lists 2016, published today.

The list recognise the achievements of a wide range of extraordinary people across the UK.

  • Ms Fran Harper (U73) — British Empire Medal, for voluntary service to Young People in Lancashire through The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Scheme. (Lytham St Annes, Lancashire).
  • Dr Caroline Harper OBE (G81) Chief Executive Officer, Sightsavers — CBE, for services to Visually Impaired People Abroad. (Haywards Heath, West Sussex)
  • Mr Dennis Keefe (U76), Ambassador to Serbia — CMG, for services to British foreign policy.