Churchill Fellow Professor Diane Coyle has been appointed to the Council of the ESRC (Economic and Social Research Council), which comes into effect with the launch of UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) on 1 April 2018.

Diane, who was made a CBE in the New Year’s Honours for ‘services to economics and the public understanding of economics’ is Bennett Professor of Public Policy in the new Cambridge Institute for Public Policy. She specialises in the economics of new technologies and competition policy and was the joint winner of the prestigious Indigo prize for Economics for 2017.

View profile