Churchill Members Elected to the Royal Society 2015: Professor John Roberts, Professor William Miller, Professor John Spence

Members of Churchill College are amongst 47 new Fellows and 10 new Foreign Members announced by the Royal Society today.

Churchill College Fellow Professor John Robertson, has been elected to the Fellowship in recognition of his sustained contribution to the production and development of electronic devices. Professor Robertson is Professor of Electronics in the Department of Engineering and has been a Fellow of Churchill College since 1996.

Other scientists to be elected as a Foreign Members include former Overseas Fellows — Professor William Miller, whose work has defined the field of theoretical chemical dynamics and Professor John Spence, for his innovative world-leading contributions to both biology and materials science and as a world leader in the development and application of atomic-resolution electron microscopy.  

The Royal Society Fellowship is a body of many of the world’s most distinguished scientists drawn from all areas of science, engineering, technology and medicine.

The Royal Society

Image left to right: Professor John Roberts, Professor William Miller, Professor John Spence