Covid-19 Update

Due to the latest government update the College is now closed to all but essential staff. If you are a staff member and are unsure about your status, please remain at home and contact your head of department. If you need help with logging into the Staff Area with your Raven ID, please click here.

Professor Michael Green FRS

Subject Mathematics
Fellow type Honorary
Year started 2010


Professor Green (undergraduate and postgraduate 1964/70) is the Lucasian Chair of Mathematics, holder of both the Dirac and Maxwell Medals of the Institute of Physics, the Dirac Medal of the International Centre for Theoretical Physics (Trieste) and the Dannie Heinemann Prize for Mathematical Physics of the American Physical Society. He was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society in 1989. Professor Green is internationally recognised as one of the pioneers of string theory. He is a Fellow of Clare Hall.